(800)-Tell-TDA
835-5832
Contact Information
Trade and Business Development Phone Numbers
(512) 463-7476
(800) TELL-TDA (835-5832)

Division Leadership

Dan Hunter
Assistant Commissioner

Rick Rhodes
Administrator, Office of Rural Affairs
(512) 463-7577


Mailing Address
Texas Department of Agriculture
Trade & Business Development
P.O. Box 12847
Austin, Texas 78711
Physical Address
Texas Department of Agriculture
Trade & Business Development
1700 N. Congress Avenue, 2nd Floor
Austin, Texas 78701
Office of Rural Affairs
Unless noted otherwise, all email addresses are in the format FirstName.LastName@TexasAgriculture.gov

Diana Alvarado

Administrative Assistant 

Phone: (512) 936-6734

Community Development Block Grant Program

Suzanne Barnard

State Director, CDBG 

Suzanne.Barnard@TexasAgriculture.gov

State CDBG Program Staff

Erica Garza  
Assistant Director, CDBG                                       
Phone: (512) 936-7875
Erica.Garza@TexasAgriculture.gov

Chad Hinds
Lead Program Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-0232
Chad.Hinds@TexasAgriculture.gov

Chris Reynolds 
Program Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-8163
Chris.Reynolds@TexasAgriculture.gov

Joe Midura 
Program Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-7880
Joe.Midura@TexasAgriculture.gov

Vada Dillawn
Program Specialist
Phone: (512) 475-0793
Vada.Dillawn@TexasAgriculture.gov

Catrina Pulido
Contract Technician
Phone: (512) 463-8733
Catrina.Pulido@TexasAgriculture.gov


Lizabeth Bainter
Contract Technician
Phone: (512) 936-7896
Lizabeth.Bainter@TexasAgriculture.gov

Lora Lewis

Contract Technician
Phone: (512) 463-7166
Lora.Lewis@TexasAgriculture.gov

State CDBG Compliance Staff

Barbara M. Chandler
Compliance Specialist 
Phone: (512) 463-6884
Barbara.Chandler@TexasAgriculture.gov  

David Brown
 
Environmental Specialist / Labor Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-6724
David.Brown@TexasAgriculture.gov

Delfino Serna 

Compliance Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-7881
Delfino.Serna@TexasAgriculture.gov 

John Arce
 
Program Auditor
Phone: (512) 936-7882
John.Arce@TexasAgriculture.gov

Pam Wozniak
 
Compliance Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-6709
Pamela.Wozniak@TexasAgriculture.gov 

Robert Wuest

Program Auditor
Phone: (512) 936-7892
Robert.Wuest@TexasAgriculture.gov 

Theresa Llano

Compliance Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-0286
Theresa.Llano@TexasAgriculture.gov
State CDBG Project Staff

Christy Pardee
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-7877
Christy.Pardee@TexasAgriculture.gov

Cindy Miller
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-6702
Cindy.Miller@TexasAgriculture.gov

Jeanette Chardon
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-7166
Jeanette.Chardon@TexasAgriculture.gov

Joel Steffel
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-8215
Joel.Steffel@TexasAgriculture.gov

Kevin Smith 
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-6729
Kevin.Smith@TexasAgriculture.gov

Melissa Gonzales
Team Lead
Phone: (512) 936-0277
Melissa.Gonzales@TexasAgriculture.gov

Shane Teeter

Contract Specialist

Phone: (512) 463-9096
Shane.Teeter@TexasAgriculture.gov

Sonia Hernandez
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-8881
Sonia.Hernandez@TexasAgriculture.gov

Sue Short
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-6747
Sue.Short@TexasAgriculture.gov

Travis Brown
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-2248
Travis.Brown@TexasAgriculture.gov

State Office of Rural Health

Trent Engledow
Director
Phone: (512) 463-6121

Julie Ketelsen
Coordinator for Rural Health
Phone: (512) 936-6730

Lorena Payne
Rural Health Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-6339

Shari Wyatt
Rural Health Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-0018


Grants Office
Unless noted otherwise, all email addresses are in the format FirstName.LastName@TexasAgriculture.gov.
List of Grants Administered through the grants office: 


Karen Reichek
Director, Contracts and Grants
Phone: (512) 936-2450

Mindy Fryer 
Lead Grants  Management Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-6908

Mary Davison
Grant Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-9932

Sean Hilbe
Grant Coordinator
Phone: (512) 463-6616

Ruby Hooks
Contract Technician
Phone:  (512) 475-0366

Denise Rodgers
Grant Coordinator
Phone: (512) 463-4406

Brenda Tharp
Grant Coordinator
Phone: (512) 463-6695

Emmy Wilson
Grant Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-2537






Marketing & International Trade
Unless noted otherwise, all email addresses are in the format FirstName.LastName@TexasAgriculture.gov


GO TEXAN
Debbie Wall 
Funding Coordinator for Marketing                                               
Phone: (512) 463-7731 

Doug Van Pelt 
Marketing Communications Specialist 
Phone: (512) 463-9779 

Nathan Matt
Agricultural Economist 
Phone: (512) 463-2496

Richard De Los Santos 
Coordinator for Marketing 
Phone: (512) 463-7472 

Robert "Bobby" Champion, Jr. 
Coordinator for Marketing 
Phone: (512) 475-3303 

Tracey Fontenot 
Coordinator for Marketing 
Phone: (512) 463-7673 

Carlos Guerrero 
Coordinator for International Marketing
Phone: (512) 463-6507 


Commodity Reporting & Livestock Export Pens
Jon Garza
Director, International & Livestock Export
Phone: (512) 463-6098

Vacant
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (512) 463-9925

Ramon Moya
Livestock Export Pen Operator - Brownsville
Phone: (956) 546-5135

Robert Robertson
Livestock Export Pen Operator - El Paso
Phone: (915) 859-3942

Vacant
Livestock Facility Technician - El Paso
Phone: (915) 859-3942

Jorge Guerra
Livestock Export Pen Operator - Laredo
Phone: (956) 722-6307

Enrique Martinez
Livestock Facility Technician - Laredo
Phone: (956) 722-6307

Vacant
Livestock Export Pen Operator - Eagle Pass
Phone: (830) 773-2359

Jose Sanchez
Livestock Facility Technician - Eagle Pass
Phone: (830) 773-2359
Email: JoseS.Sanchez@TexasAgriculture.gov
 

Regional Outreach Staff
Unless noted otherwise, all email addresses are in the format FirstName.LastName@TexasAgriculture.gov.

Regional Field Outreach Staff
Trade and Business Development Regional Staff Coverage Map

Russ Robertson
, Director, Outreach and Community Relations
(512) 936-0247

Darrell Dean
Regional Field Staff
Phone: (214) 938-0067

Kristin Lambrecht
Regional Field Staff
Phone: (713) 677-9321

Manuel Martinez 
Regional Field Staff
Phone: (713) 677-9814

Matt Williams
Regional Field Staff 
Phone: (806) 559-7643

Michelle Bobo
Regional Field Staff 
Phone: (936) 223-1721

Nelda Barrera
Regional Field Staff 
Phone: (956) 325-3424

David Kercheval
Regional Field Staff 
Phone: (512) 573-3420

Jami McCool
Regional Field Staff 
Phone: (210) 708-1713

Carol Faulkenberry
Regional Field Staff 
Phone: (254) 592-1507

Chandra Eggemeyer
Regional Field Staff
Phone: (325) 829-5477

Rob Barthen
Regional Field Staff
Phone: (432) 360-9719