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INSTRUCTIONS FOR 

APPLICATION FOR PESTICIDE APPLICATOR LICENSE 

FORM NO. PA-400P 
 

In order to obtain an Applicator License, you must submit a complete signed application along with the appropriate fees. 

The license will be issued to the person identified in Section B of this application. All applicators must first pass the 

appropriate TDA exams.  Test scores are valid for 5 years for private pesticide applicators.  After that time, applicants 

must retest.  License fees are nonrefundable.  It is unlawful for any person to apply restricted-use or state-limited-use 

pesticides or regulated herbicides without a license. 

 
 

SECTION A  

 

1. TYPE OF LICENSE 

 Private Applicator -- A person who uses or supervises the use of restricted-use or state-limited-use pesticides or 

regulated herbicides for the purpose of producing an agricultural commodity on property owned or rented by the 

person or the person's employer or under the person's general control.  Private applicators must obtain 15 CEUs 

over their five-year license period.  

 
 

SECTION B 

 

1. CLIENT INFORMATION 

Information entered into this form will be used to generate your license.  A driver license number or state-issued 

identification number is required. Indicate TX issued, and if not issued by the state of Texas, then check OTHER and 

identify the state of issuance..  

 

For sole proprietors or individuals applying for this non-occupational license, a Social Security number is voluntary and 

not required.  Social Security numbers are used to assist in child support enforcement under Texas Family Code § 

231.302.  In the event the applicant does not have a Social Security number or does not wish to provide their Social 

Security number, the applicant must provide either a driver license number or a state-issued ID number.  There is no 

penalty or consequence for refusing to provide a Social Security number. 
 

Provide your full legal name, address and phone number.  

 
 

SECTION C 

 

Enter the name and contact information for a person designated to discuss and answer questions about license-related 

issues.  If this is the same person identified in Section B, check the box stating “same as client”.   

 

All correspondence, licenses, and other documents will be sent to the Person to Contact at the email address listed below.  

Approximately 30 – 45 days in advance of the expiration date of the license or certificate, the Person to Contact will 

receive a renewal invoice via email that will include a login ID and password to access TDA's internet website. The 

Person to Contact will then be able to conduct business related to the assigned license(s) online, including viewing the 

license(s), making changes to company information, and renewing the license(s). A business can appoint one contact 

person to manage online all of the company's licenses. 

 

2. MAILING ADDRESS  

Enter the mailing address for the Person to Contact. 
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SECTION D 

 

1. FACILITY INFORMATION 

Enter the name of the primary facility of licensee and licensed activities (pesticide applications).   

 

2. PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF FACILITY 

Enter the actual physical street address of the licensee and licensed activities and include directions to this location.  

Please do not enter a P.O. Box. 

 
 

SECTION E 

 

1. SIGNATURE  

 

After reading the summary, print and sign your name, and date the form. Your signature acknowledges that you have read 

the summary and that you are aware of your responsibilities regarding your license.  

 
SECTION F 

 

1. PAYMENT 

 

NOTE: The Texas Department of Agriculture accepts only checks, cashier's checks, or money orders. 

 

 Licenses are not valid until you receive confirmation from TDA.  Confirmation may be by phone call, e-mail or mail. 

 License fees: $ 100 for Private Applicator 

 

Check method of payment. Enter check number, cashier's check number or money order number. Enter amount remitted.  

  

Please remit to: The Texas Department of Agriculture, P.O. Box 12076, Austin, TX 78711-2076. 

 

SECTION G 

 

1. CHECKLIST 

Check all boxes to verify you have completed the application process and attached or enclosed all requested items such as 

payment, reports, schedules, labels, etc. 


