INSTRUCTIONS FOR NURSERY FLORAL EVENT PERMIT BLOCK PURCHASE FORM NO. RNF-502

SECTION A

1. VERIFICATION INFORMATION

Enter your licensee name, TDA Client Number, and TDA license number.

SECTION B

1. EVENT BLOCK INFORMATION

Number of Event Permits Blocks (10 permits per block). Indicate the number of event permit blocks you wish to purchase. Each block includes a total of ten permits. The fee for each block is \$50.

Amount Due (\$50 per block) – Indicate the total amount due for the number of event permit blocks you wish to purchase.

Class 1, Class 2, Class 3, and Class 4 event permits allow a business to sell, lease, or distribute nursery products and/or floral items ONLY at trade shows, garden shows or other horticultural exhibits.

Class M event permits allow a business to sell, lease, or distribute nursery products and/or floral items at temporary markets such as flea markets, arts and crafts shows, plant or flower shows or other temporary markets.

All registrants must obtain an event permit as indicated above for each day nursery products and/or floral items are sold or distributed at temporary locations.

An event permit equals one day (or any portion of a 24 hour period) of operation at one location. To obtain an event permit number, please refer to the Nursery Floral Event Permit Request Form.

Additional event permits may be purchased in blocks of 10 permits at a cost of \$50 per block. No limit is given to the number of event block a registrant can purchase during a given year.

Additional Information

Each location is required by law to renew its registration annually by the expiration date. Failure to renew will result in late fees.

Businesses operating with an expired certificate or without registering with the department may be subject to administrative penalties up to \$2,000 for each violation. Each day a violation continues may be considered a separate violation for penalty assessment.

Anyone making false representation for obtaining a certificate may have a certificate revoked and/or may be liable to the State for civil penalty of not less than \$50.00 nor more than \$1,000 for each violation, and/or subject to administrative penalties of up to \$2,000 for each violation. Each day a violation continues may be considered a separate violation for purposes of penalty assessment. (Texas Agriculture Code §12.020, 71.055 and 71.059).

SECTION B (con't.)

To promote Texas agricultural products and services, the Texas Department of Agriculture may publish the names, license types, contact persons, addresses and phone numbers of licensed businesses in written form or on the internet. Under Texas law, TDA may be required to furnish other information contained in our files under the Texas Open Records Act and Chapter 555 of the Texas Government Code.

SECTION C

1. PAYMENT

NOTE: Texas Department of Agriculture accepts only checks, cashier's checks, or money orders.

The fee for each block is \$50.

Check method of payment. Enter check number or money order number. Enter amount remitted. Please remit to Texas Department of Agriculture address listed.

Please remit to: Texas Department of Agriculture, P.O. Box 12076, Austin, TX. 78711-2076.

SECTION D

1. SIGNATURE

After reading the summary, print and sign your name, and date the form. Your signature here indicates that you have read the summary and that you are aware of your responsibilities regarding the issuance of the requested license.

SECTION E

Please note that an incomplete application may result in processing delays.

1. CHECKLIST

Check all boxes to verify you have completed the application process and attached/enclosed the necessary items (e.g., payment, reports, schedules, labels, etc).