INSTRUCTIONS FOR
CITRUS NURSERY STOCK CERTIFICATION PROGRAM APPLICATION
FORM NO. RCN-600

In order to obtain a Citrus Nursery Stock Certification, you must submit a complete signed application along with the
appropriate fees. The Certification will be issued to the name appearing under Section B of this application. A Citrus
Nursery Stock Certification is required by each business and at each location where any person who propagates citrus
nursery stock for the purpose of commercial or noncommercial use within the citrus zone. A person who propagates
citrus nursery stock for the purpose of sale with the citrus zone must also hold a current nursery/floral license.

SECTION A

1. REGISTRATION INFORMATION FEE BASED ON THE SIZE OF SCREENED GROWING AREA

Please check the appropriate box to indicate the size of the screened growing area. An application fee will be charged on
the basis of $100 for facilities with an enclosed insect exclusionary area of up to 25,000 square feet, plus $50 for each
additional 25,000 square feet or fraction thereof.

SECTIONB

1. TYPE OF APPLICATION

Check the box that identifies the application type. A new business application is an application for a business that has not
held a TDA license or is a recently established business. If you have a Current TDA Nursery Floral License, please
provide the license number. A change of ownership application is an application where a business has been acquired from
a previous owner or is an established business changing type (see below). If the most recent certification number is
known please indicate in space provided.

2. BUSINESS TYPE
Check the box that identifies your type of business. Once submitted, this information cannot be changed. If you have to
change in your business type, a new application will be required.

SECTION C

1. CLIENT INFORMATION

This information will be used to generate your certification. Enter the full legal business name as it is registered. If
applicable, also enter a Doing-Business-As (DBA) name. For in state businesses (except sole proprietors) a Comptroller
Taxpayer ID is required. For out of state businesses and non-profit organizations a Federal ID is required.

For sole proprietors applying for this occupational license, a social security number is mandatory and required by Texas
Family Code § 231.302. Social security numbers are required to assist in child support enforcement. In the event the
applicant does not have a social security number, an affidavit of no social security number (form OGC-001) must be
attached and a driver license number or state-issued ID number provided. This form is available on our website
www.TexasAgriculture.gov or by mail. Failure to provide a social security number or an affidavit of no social security
number will result in rejection of your application and a certification will not be issued to you.

Biosecurity & Agriculture Resource Management Revised 09/18/2015
Agriculture and Consumer Protection Division


http://www.texasagriculture.gov/

Instructions for Page 2 of 4
RCP-600 Citrus Nursery Stock Certification Program Application

SECTION D
1. RESPONSIBLE PERSON INSTRUCTIONS (see form)

2. RESPONSIBLE OFFICER, PARTNER, MANAGER, OR OWNER
Indicate name of person responsible for the business. Enter contact information.

3. RESPONSIBLE PERSON MAILING ADDRESS

Enter mailing address for indicated responsible person. If a web address is available for company please provide
(optional).

NOTE: The Person to Contact, named by the business in Section D of this form, is the preferred signatory of this
application. That person may be the Responsible Person.

SECTION E

1. PERSON TO CONTACT FOR CERTIFICATION-RELATED MATTERS
Enter the name of a designated person, along with that person's contact information, who can discuss and answer
guestions about certification-related issues.

NOTE: The Person to Contact, named by the business, is the preferred signatory of this application. That person may be
the Responsible Person.

All correspondence, certifications, and other documents will be sent to the Person to Contact at the mailing address listed
below. If an e-mail address is listed, and e-mail is indicated as the preferred contact method, correspondence will be sent
via e-mail.

2. MAILING ADDRESS
Enter the address at which the Person to Contact receives general correspondence

SECTION F

1. FACILITY INFORMATION
Enter facility name.

2. PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF LOCATION OF CERTIFICATION, ACTIVITIES or EQUIPMENT
Enter the actual physical street address of the certification, activities or the equipment, including directions to this location

if the address is difficult to locate. Please do not enter a P.O. Box. This information will assist TDA inspectors in locating
your business in the event that an inspection is needed.

SECTION G

1. OUT-OF-STATE APPLICANTS ONLY
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Check either the Texas Secretary of State or the “Other” box and enter the resident agent’s contact information. Only fill
out the Resident Agent contact information if the Texas Secretary of State box is not checked. If the address provided in
Section D is out of state, agent information is required before a certification can be issued.

SECTION H

1. PAYMENT
NOTE: Texas Department of Agriculture accepts only checks, cashier's checks, or money orders.
Certificates and fees are NOT transferable.

The Certification is valid for one year and shall expire on the last day of the anniversary month. For example, a
Certification effective on November 1, 2012 will expire on November 30, 2013.

Requested effective date for certification. Check method of payment. Enter check number or money order number. See
payment information above. Enter amount remitted.

Please remit to: Texas Department of Agriculture, P.O. Box 12076, Austin, TX. 78711-2076.

Additional Information
Each location is required by law to renew its registration annually by the expiration date. Failure to renew will result in
late fees.

Businesses operating with an expired certificate or without registering with the department may be subject to
administrative penalties up to $2,000 for each violation. Each day a violation continues may be considered a separate
violation for penalty assessment.

Anyone making false representation for obtaining a certificate may have a certificate revoked and/or may be liable to the
State for civil penalty of not less than $50.00 nor more than $1,000 for each violation and/or subject to administrative
penalties of up to $2,000 for each violation. Each day a violation continues may be considered a separate violation for
purposes of penalty assessment. (Texas Agriculture Code §812.020, 71.055 and 71.059).

To promote Texas agricultural products and services, the Texas Department of Agriculture may publish the names,
certification types, contact persons, addresses and phone numbers of licensed businesses in written form or on the internet.
Under Texas law, TDA may be required to furnish other information contained in our files under the Texas Open Records
Act and Chapter 555 of the Texas Government Code.

SECTION |

1. SIGNATURE
After reading the summary, print and sign your name, and date the form. Your signature here indicates that you have read
the summary and that you are aware of your responsibilities regarding the issuance of the requested certification.

Biosecurity & Agriculture Resource Management
Agriculture and Consumer Protection Division



Instructions for Page 4 of 4
RCP-600 Citrus Nursery Stock Certification Program Application

SECTIONJ

1. CHECKLIST
Check all boxes to verify you have completed the application process and attached/enclosed the necessary items (e.g.,
payment, documents, labels, etc).
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