INSTRUCTIONS FOR
NURSERY FLORAL EVENT PERMIT REQUEST
FORM NO. RNF-503

SECTION A

1. VERIFICATION INFORMATION
Enter your licensee name, TDA Client Number, and TDA license number.

SECTION B

1. EVENT INFORMATION

This section allows three events to be listed.
Please provide the following:

Event Name — Indicate the name of the event that you will attend.
Starting Date — Indicate your starting date (month, day, and year) at the event listed above.

Number of consecutive days permits needed — Indicate the number of consecutive days you plan to attend at this event.
If there is a break in the days or to list other events, complete the next event item.

Physical Address — Provide the physical address where the event will take place.

City — Indicate the city where the event will take place.

County — Indicate the county where the event will take place.

Class 1, Class 2, Class 3, and Class 4 certificate holders may obtain up to ten event permits at no additional cost to
allow a business to sell, lease, or distribute nursery products and/or floral items ONLY at trade shows, garden
shows or other horticultural exhibits.

Event permits under a Class M certificate allow a business to sell, lease, or distribute nursery products and/or
floral items at temporary markets such as flea markets, arts and crafts shows, plant or flower shows or other

temporary markets. Class M certificate holders may obtain up to thirty event permits at no additional cost.

All registrants must obtain an event permit as indicated above for each day nursery products and/or floral items
are sold or distributed at temporary locations.

An event permit equals one day (or any portion of a 24 hour period) of operation at one location.

Additional event permits may be purchased in blocks of 10 permits at a cost of $50 per block. No limit is given to the
number of event blocks a registrant can purchase during a given year.
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SECTION B (con’t.)

Additional Information
Each location is required by law to renew its registration annually by the expiration date. Failure to renew will result in
late fees.

Businesses operating with an expired certificate or without registering with the department may be subject to
administrative penalties up to $2,000 for each violation. Each day a violation continues may be considered a separate
violation for penalty assessment.

Anyone making false representation for obtaining a certificate may have a certificate revoked and/or may be liable to the
State for civil penalty of not less than $50.00 nor more than $1,000 for each violation and/or subject to administrative
penalties of up to $2,000 for each violation. Each day a violation continues may be considered a separate violation for
purposes of penalty assessment. (Texas Agriculture Code §12.020, 71.055 and 71.059).

To promote Texas agricultural products and services, the Texas Department of Agriculture may publish the names, license
types, contact persons, addresses and phone numbers of licensed businesses in written form or on the internet. Under
Texas law, TDA may be required to furnish other information contained in our files under the Texas Open Records Act
and Chapter 555 of the Texas Government Code.

SECTION C

1. SIGNATURE
After reading the summary, print and sign your name, and date the form. Your signature here indicates that you have read
the summary and that you are aware of your responsibilities regarding the issuance of the requested license.
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