Structural Pest Control Advisory Committee

The Structural Pest Control Advisory Committee, created in 2007, advises the department and the commissioner on various regulatory responsibilities of the Structural Pest Control Service. 

Member who is an employee of a school district associated with integrated pest management

Mr. Jeffrey Sheets of Rosenberg

Members representing the public interest 

Mr. Roger Borgelt of Austin
Dr. Nancy Crider of Houston
Mr. Byron Behrens of Desoto 

Member from an institution of higher education knowledgeable in the science of pests and pest control 

Dr. Robert Puckett of College Station 

Member representing the commissioner of state health services 

Dr. Ketki Patel

Members representing the interests of structural pest control operators

Mr. Dauphin Ewart of Austin
Mr. Warren Remmey, Jr. of San Antonio
Mr. Scott Dickens of Houston

Member representing consumers 

Ms. Nancy Zaiontz of San Antonio

Member representing  pest control operators with experience in natural, organic or holistic pest control 

Mr. Robert Schoppe of Missouri City

Advisory Committee meetings are Open Meetings and anyone that wants to attend is welcome.

Future Meeting Dates 

Meetings will be held at 9 a.m. in room 1104A, 11th floor of the Stephen F. Austin Building, 17th and Congress, Austin.  Agendas for each meeting will be posted when finalized.  

July 26, 2018
October 11, 2018
January 24, 2019 (this meeting will held in room 220S, 2nd floor of the Stephen F. Austin Building)