(800)-Tell-TDA
835-5832
Pre-Qualified Professional Services

Pre-Qualified Professional Administrative Services

The Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) is implementing a two-phase process to pre-qualify a pool of grant administrators. Local governments may solicit proposals from this pool for preparation of an application to the Texas Community Development Block Grant (TxCDBG) program, and subsequent administration services if a grant is awarded. In Phase One, TDA requests pre-qualification applications from interested individuals and firms to be pre-qualified for grant writing and administrative services to assist communities in proposed projects to be financed with certain categories of TxCDBG funding. Administrators approved through this RFQ process will be eligible to provide services to communities receiving grant funds. Pre-qualification of a grant administrator indicates that the application was complete and timely, and does not include an evaluation of the quality of services offered by the administrator.

Phase Two is the final grant administrator selection process. Participation in the Phase Two streamlined request for proposals (RFP) process will be limited to only those administrators that have submitted a complete application in response to Phase One and that have been approved by TDA. Any resulting contracts for grant administrative services between a local government and a grant administrator may not exceed a total of $50,000. Actual budgets and tasks may be negotiated after the grant administrator has been selected by a participating local government.

Addendum 3 Questions and Answers from Applicants Click HERE for this document

Pre-Qualified Administrators (Approved Vendor List)

Instructions for Communities:
Phase 2 Instructions
Administrative Services Procurement Using the Pre-Qualified List Webinar Slides

Phase 2 Solicitation Forms:
Request for Project-Specific Proposal Forms A506 (Word Format) 
Response from Service Provider Form A507 (Word Format) 
Evaluation of Proposals Form A508 (Word Format)

Pre-Qualified Administrative Services for TxCDBG Program Year 2019 
 Original RFQ documentation may be found HERE
PY 2019 Application for Pre-Qualification (Vendor Use Only)

Firm Name

Application Contact Information Small
Business
Woman
Owned
Minority
Owned
 A & J Howco Services, Inc. Click HERE Kay Howard     kay@howco.net X X  
 Ark-Tex Council of Governments Click HERE Toni Lindsey     tlindsey@atcog.org      
 Business Services Company Click HERE Carlos Mondragon     CDRAGON2010@gmail.com  X  
 Community Development Management Co. Inc. Click HERE Rudy Ruiz     rudyr@ccaustin.com X X
 D. Austin Colina & Associates Click HERE Daniel Colina     daustincolina@gmail.com X   X
 David J Waxman, Inc. Click HERE David Waxman     davidjwaxman@sbcglobal.net X X  
 Esser & Company Consulting, LLC Click HERE Carl Esser     carl.esser@hotmail.com
 Grant Development Services, Inc. Click HERE Gandolf Burrus     gburrus@texasgrants.us X
 GrantWorks, Inc. Click HERE Brenna Minor     grantworks@grantworks.net X  
 Hanson Professional Services, Inc. Click HERE Anna Aldridge     aaldridge@hanson-inc.com      
 Langford Community Management Service, Inc. Click HERE Judy Langford     Judy@LCMSinc.com X  X  
 Marbek Services, LLC Click HERE Rebecca L Brewster     brewster@valornet.com X  X  
 Middle Rio Grande Development Council Click HERE Nick Gallegos     nick.gallegos@mrgdc.org
 Municipal Consulting Agency Click HERE Valree Thompson     valreethompson@hotmail.com  X  X  
 Panhandle Regional Planning Commission Click HERE Dustin Meyer     dmeyer@theprpc.org
 Provision Specialized Resources, LLC Click HERE Alice Ashley     aliceashley@provisionsr.com X X  
 Public Management, Inc. Click HERE Patrick Wiltshire     pwiltshire@publicmgt.com X  
 Raymond K. Vann & Associates, LLC Click HERE Raymond K Vann     rvann@rkvtexas.com X  
 Resource Management & Consulting Co. Click HERE Charles Edwards     charles@grant-consultant.com  X  X  
 Resource Mobility Associates, Inc. Click HERE Francisco Briones     rma495@yahoo.com X   X
 Rhonda G Stastny Click HERE Rhonda G Stastny     rhondags77@gmail.com X X  
 Ricardo Gomez & Associates Click HERE Ricardo Gomez     RGAinArroyoCity@aol.com X X  X
 Shelly Green Click HERE Shelly Green     shellymgreen@sbcglobal.net  X  X  
 South Plains Association of Governments Click HERE Kelly Davila     kdavila@spag.org
 
 Traylor & Associates, Inc. Click HERE Gary R Traylor     gary.traylor@grtraylor.com X    
 Vickers Consulting Services, Inc. Click HERE   Brian Vickers    brianv@vickersconsultingservices.com  X    


Current Opportunities for Pre-Qualification

See below for open solicitations to pre-qualify for grant writing and administrative services opportunities. 

Certified Administrators

All individuals that are responsible for administration of a TxCDBG grant contract must attend CDBG training annually.  Once training is completed, the individual will be included on the current Certified Administrators List that is posted to the TDA website.  This requirement applies to the point of contact for administrative requirements of the grant, whether a third party administrator procured by a community, an employee of a Council of Government serving as a subrecipient to the community, or an employee of a self-administering community.

Current Certified Administrators 

To become certified, please plan to attend one of the upcoming TxCDBG Implementation Workshops: Dates and locations may be found HERE.


Click HERE
Click HERE