(800)-Tell-TDA
835-5832
Pre-Qualified Professional Services

Pre-Qualified Professional Administrative Services

The Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) is piloting a two-phase process to preapprove a pool of grant administrators. Local governments may solicit proposals from this pool for preparation of an application to the Texas Community Development Block Grant (TxCDBG) program, and subsequent administration services if a grant is awarded. In Phase One, TDA requests prequalification applications from interested individuals and firms to be preapproved for grant writing and administrative services to assist communities in proposed projects to be financed with certain categories of TxCDBG funding. Administrators approved through this RFQ process will be eligible to provide services to communities receiving grant funds. Preapproval of a grant administrator indicates that the application was complete and timely, and does not include an evaluation of the quality of services offered by the administrator.

Phase Two is the final grant administrator selection process. Participation in the Phase Two streamlined request for proposals (RFP) process will be limited to only those administrators that have submitted a complete application in response to Phase One and that have been approved by TDA. Any resulting contracts for grant administrative services between a local government and a grant administrator may not exceed a total of $50,000. Actual budgets and tasks may be negotiated after the grant administrator has been selected by a participating local government.

Pre-Approved Administrators (Fund Specific Approved Vendor List)

Instructions for Communities to complete Phase 2 may be found HERE 

Phase 2 DRP-MS Solicitation Forms:
Request for Project-Specific Proposal Forms P506 & P508 (Word Format) 
Response from Service Provider Form P507 (Word Format) 


Pre-Approved Administrative Services for Downtown Revitalization & Main Street Fund (DRP-MS)
 Original RFQ documentation may be found HERE

Firm Name

Application Contact Information Small
Business
Woman
Owned
Minority
Owned

Raymond K. Vann & Associates

Click HERE
 Ray K. Vann  rvann@rkvtexas.com
X  

Panhandle Regional Planning Commission

Click HERE
 Dustin Meyer  dmeyer@theprpc.org

Esser & Company Consulting

Click HERE
 Carl Esser  carl.esser@hotmail.com

Amazing Grants, Inc.

Click HERE
 Mary Kay Thomas  marykay@amazinggrants.com
X

Municipal Development Services

Click HERE  Kim Lacey  kimalacey@gmail.com
X X

South Plains Association of Governments

Click HERE  Kelley Davila  kdavila@spag.org

Traylor & Associates

Click HERE  Mark Taylor  mark@grtraylor.com
X

Municipal Consulting Agency

Click HERE  Valree Thompson  valreethompson@hotmail.com
X X

Community Development Management Co.

Click HERE  Rudy Ruiz  rudyr@ccaustin.com
X X

Public Management

Click HERE  Patrick Wiltshire  pwiltshire@publicmgt.com
X

A&J Howco Services, Inc.

Click HERE  Kay Howard  kay@howco.net
X X

Provision Specialized Resources, LLC

Click HERE 
 Alice Ashley  aliceashley@provisionsr.com
 X X  

Business Services Company

Click HERE   Carlos Mondragon  cdragon2010@gmail.com
 X    X

GrantWorks, Inc.

Click HERE   Brenna Minor  grantworks@grantworks.net
 X    

Grant Development Services, Inc.

Click HERE
 Gandolf Burrus  gburrus@texasgrants.us
 X    

CapNote Consulting

Click HERE   David Legere  dlegere@austin.rr.com
 X    

Ark-Tex Council of Governments

Click HERE   April Carl  acarl@atcog.org
     

Langford Community Management Services

Click HERE
 Judy Langford  Judy@LCMSinc.com
 X  X  

Naismith/Hanson Professional Services

Click HERE   Anna A. Smith  asmith@hanson-inc.com
     

Resource Management & Consulting Co.

Click HERE   Charles Edwards  charles@grant-consultant.com
 X  X  

Instructions for Communities to complete Phase 2 may be found HERE

Phase 2 CFC Solicitation Forms:
Request for Project-Specific Proposal Forms P506 & P508 (Word Format) 
Response from Service Provider Form P507 (Word Format)


Pre-Approved Administrative Services for Colonia Fund: Construction ​(CFC) Original RFQ documentation may be found HERE.

Firm Name

Application Contact Information Small
Business
Woman
Owned
Minority
Owned
Section
3
Provision Specialized Resources, LLC Click HERE

Alice Ashley aliceashley@provisionsr.com

 X X    
Esser & Company Consulting LLC Click HERE

Carl Esser carl.esser@hotmail.com

GrantWorks, Inc. Click HERE

Eric Hartzell eric@grantworks.net

X
Langford Community Management Services Click HERE

Judy Langford Judy@lcmsinc.com

X X
Middle Rio Grande Development Council Click HERE

Nick Gallegos nick.gallegos@mrgdc.org

MPACT Strategic Consulting LLC Click HERE

Kristina Loera kloera@mpact-consulting.com

X X
Municipal Consulting Agency Click HERE

Valree Thompson valreethompson@hotmail.com

X
Public Management, Inc. Click HERE

Patrick Wiltshire Pwiltshire@publicmgt.com

Raymond K. Vann & Associates, LLC Click HERE

Ray Vann rvann@rkvtexas.com

X
Resources Mobility Associates Click HERE

Francisco Briones franciscobriones38@yahoo.com

X X
Traylor & Associates Click HERE

Mark Taylor Mark@grtraylor.com

X X

Current Opportunities for Pre-qualification

See below for open solicitations to pre-qualify for grant writing and administrative services opportunities. 

2018 TxCDBG Program Year Grant Administrator Prequalification

TDA is pleased to announce the Application to Prequalify Grant Administrators for the 2018 Program Year. This modification to the procurement process is intended to simplify the steps for local communities, and to establish the grant team early in the process. Applications to Prequalify Grant Administrators must be received by January 15, 2018, in order to be eligible to administer grant(s) in the 2018 Program Year.

The RFQ release includes:

-     - Request for Qualifications. This document provides guidance for administrative firms wishing to provide administrative services for the 2018 grant cycle. Click HERE for this document

-     - Application for Pre-qualification form. This form must be submitted by participating administrative service providers. Click HERE for this document

-     - Phase 2 solicitation forms will be available soon.  These forms demonstrate the basic expectations for a community's role during the second phase of this procurement method. No action is necessary for Phase Two until TDA releases the PY 2018 Prequalified List.

 Note: Vendors that submitted an Application for Prequalification for CFC and/or DRP-MS grant program(s) must apply separately to prequalify for the 2018 Program Year.

Certified Administrators

All individuals that are responsible for administration of a TxCDBG grant contract must attend CDBG training annually.  Once training is completed, the individual will be included on the current Certified Administrators List that is posted to the TDA website.  This requirement applies to the point of contact for administrative requirements of the grant, whether a third party administrator procured by a community, an employee of a Council of Government serving as a subrecipient to the community, or an employee of a self-administering community.

Click HERE for a list of Current Certified Administrators. 

To become certified, please plan to attend one of the upcoming TxCDBG Implementation Workshops: Dates and locations may be found HERE.


Click HERE
Click HERE