Pre-Qualified Professional Services

Pre-Qualified Professional Administrative Services

The Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) is implementing a two-phase process to pre-qualify a pool of grant administrators. Local governments may solicit proposals from this pool for preparation of an application to the Texas Community Development Block Grant (TxCDBG) program, and subsequent administration services if a grant is awarded. In Phase One, TDA requests pre-qualification applications from interested individuals and firms to be pre-qualified for grant writing and administrative services to assist communities in proposed projects to be financed with certain categories of TxCDBG funding. Administrators approved through this RFQ process will be eligible to provide services to communities receiving grant funds. Pre-qualification of a grant administrator indicates that the application was complete and timely, and does not include an evaluation of the quality of services offered by the administrator.

Phase Two is the final grant administrator selection process. Participation in the Phase Two streamlined request for proposals (RFP) process will be limited to only those administrators that have submitted a complete application in response to Phase One and that have been approved by TDA. Any resulting contracts for grant administrative services between a local government and a grant administrator may not exceed a total of $50,000. Actual budgets and tasks may be negotiated after the grant administrator has been selected by a participating local government.

Instructions for Communities:
TxCDBG Implementation Manual, Chapter 5: Procurement
Streamlined Procurement using Pre-Qualified List (Webinar Recording)

Phase 2 Solicitation Forms:
Request for Project-Specific Proposal Forms A506 (Word Format) 
Response from Service Provider Form A507 (Word Format) 
Evaluation of Proposals Form A508 (Word Format)

Pre-Qualified Administrators (Approved Vendor List)

2020 Pre-Qualified Administrative Services for TxCDBG  
 Original RFQ documentation may be found HERE
2020 Application for Pre-Qualification (Vendor Use Only)

Firm Name

Application Contact Information Small
Business
Woman
Owned
Minority
Owned
 Ark-Tex Council of Governments Click HERE Toni Lindsey     tlindsey@atcog.org      
 Asi' Grant Consulting Click HERE
Candy Hobbs     candyhobbs@gmail.com X X
 Blais & Associates, Inc. Click HERE Niel Blais     nblais@blaisassoc.com X X  
 Business Services Company Click HERE Carlos Mondragon     CDRAGON2010@gmail.com  X  
 Community Development Management Co. Inc. Click HERE
Rudy Ruiz     rudyr@ccaustin.com X X
 Concho Valley Council of Governments Click HERE  Erin Hernandez      erin.hernandez@cvcog.com      
 D. Austin Colina & Associates Click HERE Daniel Colina     daustincolina@gmail.com X   X
 David J Waxman, Inc. Click HERE David Waxman     davidjwaxman@sbcglobal.net X X  
 Esser & Company Consulting, LLC Click HERE Carl Esser     carl.esser@hotmail.com
 Grant Development Services, Inc. Click HERE Gandolf Burrus     gburrus@texasgrants.us X
 GrantWorks, Inc. Click HERE Mirenda Harris     grantworks@grantworks.net X  
 Hanson Professional Services, Inc. Click HERE Anna Aldridge     aaldridge@hanson-inc.com      
 JET Development, LLC Click HERE  Janay Tieken     janay@jetdevelopmentllc.com X X  
 KBSR, LLC Click HERE  Katy Sellers     katy@kbsrllc.com X X  X
 Langford Community Management Service, Inc. Click HERE Judy Langford     Judy@LCMSinc.com X  X  
 Marbek Services, LLC Click HERE Rebecca L Brewster     brewster@valornet.com X  X  
 Middle Rio Grande Development Council Click HERE Nick Gallegos     nick.gallegos@mrgdc.org
 Panhandle Regional Planning Commission Click HERE Dustin Meyer     dmeyer@theprpc.org
 Provision Specialized Resources, LLC Click HERE Alice Ashley     aliceashley@provisionsr.com X X  
 Public Management, Inc. Click HERE Patrick Wiltshire     pwiltshire@publicmgt.com X  
 Raymond K. Vann & Associates, LLC Click HERE Raymond K Vann     rvann@rkvtexas.com X  
 Resource Management & Consulting Co. Click HERE Charles Edwards     charles@grant-consultant.com  X  X  
 Resource Mobility Associates, Inc. Click HERE Francisco Briones     rma495@yahoo.com X   X
 Rhonda G Stastny Click HERE Rhonda G Stastny     rhondags77@gmail.com X X  
 Ricardo Gomez & Associates Click HERE Ricardo Gomez     RGAinArroyoCity@aol.com X
 X
 South Plains Association of Governments Click HERE Kelly Davila     kdavila@spag.org
 
 The Goodman Corporation Click HERE Greg Goodman     ggoodman@thegoodmancorp.com    
 Traylor & Associates, Inc. Click HERE Gary R Traylor     gary.traylor@grtraylor.com X    

Pre-Qualified Planning Service Providers (Approved Vendor List)

2020 Pre-Qualified Planning Service Providers for TxCDBG  
 Original RFQ documentation may be found HERE
2020 Application for Pre-Qualification (Vendor Use Only)

Firm Name

Application Contact Information Small
Business
Woman
Owned
Minority
Owned
 Asi' Grant Consulting Click HERE
Candy Hobbs     candyhobbs@gmail.com X X
 D. Austin Colina & Associates Click HERE Daniel Colina     daustincolina@gmail.com X   X
 Esser & Company Consulting, LLC Click HERE Carl Esser     carl.esser@hotmail.com
 GrantWorks, Inc. Click HERE Mirenda Harris      grantworks@grantworks.net X  
 Hayter Engineering, Inc. Click HERE Michael Donnan     mdonnan@haytereng.com X    
 Langford Community Management Service, Inc. Click HERE Judy Langford     Judy@LCMSinc.com X X  
 Mundo and Associates, Inc. Click HERE Pamela Mundo     pmundo@mundoandassociates.com X X  
 Panhandle Regional Planning Commission Click HERE Dustin Meyer     dmeyer@theprpc.org
 Public Management, Inc. Click HERE Patrick Wiltshire     pwiltshire@publicmgt.com X  
 Ricardo Gomez & Associates Click HERE Ricardo Gomez     RGAinArroyoCity@aol.com X
 X
 South Plains Association of Governments Click HERE Kelly Davila     kdavila@spag.org
 
 The Goodman Corporation Click HERE Greg Goodman     ggoodman@thegoodmancorp.com    
 Traylor & Associates, Inc. Click HERE Gary R Traylor     gary.traylor@grtraylor.com X    


Current Opportunities Available

2020 RFQ & Application to Prequalify Grant Administrators - Now Available!

TDA is pleased to announce the Application to pre-qualify grant administrators in 2020. This is a two phase procurement process to pre-qualify grant administrators. Administrators that provide grant writing services and/or administration services for the TxCDBG Program are invited to submit applications. Local governments shall solicit proposals from this pool for preparation of an application to the TxCDBG program, and a subsequent administration services is grant is awarded. This streamlined procurement process is for administrative services contracts up to $50,000.

Request for Qualifications Application to Prequalify Grant Administrators
Application to Prequalify Grant Administrators

TDA's response to written inquiries regarding the 2020 RFQ and Application to Prequalify Grant Administrators can be found HERE.

2020 RFQ & Application to Prequalify Planning Services Providers - Now Available!

TDA is pleased to announce that a new process has been developed to prequalify planning services providers for TxCDBG planning-related programs in 2020.  This is a two phase procurement process to pre-qualify planning services providers. Individuals or firms that provide planning services for the TxCDBG Program are invited to submit applications. Local governments shall solicit proposals from this pool for preparation of an application to the TxCDBG program, and a subsequent planning services is grant is awarded. This streamlined procurement process is for planning services contracts up to $50,000.

Request for Qualifications Application to Prequalify Planning Services Providers
Application to Prequalify Planning Services Providers

TDA's response to written inquiries regarding the 2020 RFQ and Application to Prequalify Planning Services Providers can be found HERE.

Certified Administrators

All individuals that are responsible for administration of a TxCDBG grant contract must attend CDBG training annually.  Once training is completed, the individual will be included on the current Certified Administrators List that is posted to the TDA website.  This requirement applies to the point of contact for administrative requirements of the grant, whether a third party administrator procured by a community, an employee of a Council of Government serving as a subrecipient to the community, or an employee of a self-administering community.

To become certified, please click HERE.

A list of 2019 TxCDBG Certified Administrators can be found HERE

Click HERE
Click HERE